On the road again….

I was home for less than 24 hours and then had to take off for Houston, TX today.  I don’t mind traveling, but it would be nice to have some home time in between trips.  I feel as though my fitness routine and eating habits really suffer when I travel.

Fitbloggin was awesome.  I was super impressed with the seminar choices this year as well as the speakers.   I still feel like an outsider looking in when it comes to my fellow bloggers, but that is my fault.  I had hoped to spend much more time reading and responding to other blogs this year, but life has this crazy way of getting in the way!  I can’t remember who said it this weekend, but they said it best by saying “Blogging is like exercise.  You have to make time for it, schedule into your routine!”

All my notes from the weekend are home in Pittsburgh, but my top takeaways (other than all the fabulous SWAG) were this:

1.  Be consistent – pick a day or two each week and write.  Stick to the schedule as much as possible.
2.  Write for me/be true to me
3.  If I want to develop a community I have to be part of the community.  Respond to reader comments and respond to my fellow bloggers.

I have to say, I’ve already followed more advice than I did last year.  I created a tumblr account, a flickr account and I registered my domain name. 

Thank you for being patient with me during the year.  I promise to be present this year and I hope you are too!

3 Comments

  1. Linda Devlin said,

    May 24, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    Awesome! Have safe travels and nice to see blogs again :-)

  2. May 25, 2011 at 2:02 am

    Thank you Linda!!!!!

  3. shauna said,

    June 1, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    It was so good to meet you Carrie! I might take up your vow of writing and reading more consistently. Then next year we can be social animals together ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

