Monday’s Website Shout Out

I find the great thing in this world is not so much where we stand, as in what direction we are moving.
~Oliver Wendell Holmes

What a great quote don’t you think?  Thanks to www.MyFoodDiary.com for their daily quotes to inspire and motivate, but that was yesterday’s post. 

I’d been trying all types of online food journals and calorie websites and I’d yet to find one that was easy, preloaded with tons of foods and provided quality reports.  I briefly used FatSecret.com, Sparkpeople.com and most recently fitday.com.  I just couldn’t get inspired by any of them.  I was starting to get frustrated and was even considering giving up on my food diary days.  CRAZY RIGHT!  Then it happened.  Last night just before bedtime I decided to do one last Google search and there it was www.myfooddiary.com.  If you haven’t checked it out and you are still in the market for an online food journal, do it now.  There is a 7 day free trial and then the cost is a little under $10/month.    I’ve used it today and so far it is very easy to navigate.  I can’t wait to get a month into it and see all my reports.  

Now I know there are probably a lot of you that don’t want to spend $10/month when there are numerous free sites available.  I’m going to give it a go though.  Nothing else was really giving me what I needed..EASE OF DATA ENTRY! 

Today, I’m moving forward.  I’m leaving behind all my other journal sites and focusing on www.myfooddiary.com.  I hope you take the time to check out the site and get your 7 day free trial. (no, they are not paying me to say this!)  Keeping a record of my daily food intake and exercise has helped me identity my problem areas. 

Let me know what you think of the site.  I love comments!

1 Comment

  1. vvanarsdale said,

    March 30, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    I’m going to check out Fitday and see what that’s about. It was recommended to me, by Jeff Galloway, over the weekend. I will also check out the site you recommended. Thanks for the update!


Leave a Reply

