Thank You Agrigirl!

I stumbled upon Tammy’s blog   (Agrigirl) after she commented on one of my posts.  I love when new readers comment and I discover a great new blog.  Tammy’s most recent entry is about keeping a food journal.  I’m a big believer in keeping a food journal, but for some reason when my life gets too busy that’s one thing that I don’t remember to do.  Well, maybe I purposely forget to log my food because I’m usually cramming unhealthy crap into my mouth and I’m ashamed to log it.  One thing I’ve never been good at is commenting on how I feel after eating or at the end of the day.  I can tell you this though, if this were my food journal you would see the following very shameful entry:

Breakfast:  O’Soy Vanilla Yogurt with Kind Life Granola (1/4 cup), coffee with splenda & coffee mate
Morning Snack:  Asiago bagel toasted (no topping) – Way too greasy to ever eat again
Lunch:  Grilled Cheese Sandwich, cheese fries, iced tea w/equal – STEAK N SHAKE

OMG I felt so gross after that lunch.  It was Aaron’s turn to pick lunch and he’s been craving Steak N Shake forever so I caved.  I don’t really like their salads because the lettuce is never fresh, so I thought a simple grilled cheese would be okay and then the old demons won and I got the cheese fried to go with it.  They must have soaked the bread in butter overnight.   My afternoon of shopping ended up as an afternoon of finding the nearest bathroom.  Hey, maybe I burned some extra calories running frantically to the toilet.  Sorry to be so graphic, but it was nothing short of disgusting.  I can’t believe my body instantly reacted like that. 

You all know I made the switch to vegetarianism last month, but now I am seriously considering veganism.  I just don’t think my body can process dairy anymore. 

Well I am off to log all this crap for the day.  After that I think I’ll make myself a nice non-dairy fruit smoothie for dinner.  Alicia just posted a great recipe on her The Kind Life site.  It looks yummy.

1 Comment

  1. Tammy McLeod said,

    June 1, 2010 at 1:32 am

    Thank you very much for your kind words.


Leave a Reply

