Fast Fridays – What are you proud of?

Friday sounds like a good day to quickly share something we did this week that we are proud of and deserve credit for.  I really hope this sparks some responses so we can all share our proud moments each week.  So here is what I’m proud of this week:

1.  I finished two personal training sessions with my trainer this week and did all the exercises
2.  I ran 3 miles so far this week
3.  I burned more calories than I ate this week
4.  I had oatmeal for breakfast this morning instead of the donut that I was on my way to get!  This is what I’m most proud of…my ability to stop myself for giving in to my sugar craving.

So please tell me what you are proud of this week.

2 Comments

  1. June 4, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    Great idea! Here’s what I’m proud of this week:

    1. I chose to follow my gut and made a tough decision to move forward rather than stay comfortable (but unhappy).

    2. I exercised 5 of 6 days so far.

    3. I’ve made healthy food choices for (almost) every meal this week.

    4. I haven’t given in to the temptation to quell my emotions with food. Instead, I’ve chosen to feel them and deal with them.

  2. vvanarsdale said,

    June 8, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    I like this idea too. I know it’s already Tuesday and I’m a little late… looking forward to this Friday so we can recap.


Leave a Reply

