Oops…Forgot about Friday

I guess it is appropriate that I forgot to post on Friday with what I was proud of for the week since I didn’t really exercise or eat right at all this week.  I absolutely disgusted that I have only 77 days left until I cruise and I’m nowhere near my goal weight.  Okay, I only have about 25 pounds left to go and I’ve already lost 45 so I guess I’m somewhat close, but I still would not be comfortable in a swimsuit on the ship.

I’m tired of starting off each week with a sense of dedication only to be so easily distracted by lunches with friends or co-workers.

I need to set my goals and stick to them.  I need to see a loss next Sunday when I step on the scale.  So this week I can say that I’m proud of:

1.  I maintained my weight
2.  I walked to Rita’s and ordered sugar-free ice and not a gelati. 

I’m only setting 2 goals this week:

1.  Burn an extra 2400 calories this week
2. Use my food diary every day

How about everyone else….how did you do this week?

7 Comments

  1. Jen said,

    June 13, 2010 at 11:18 am

    I have my goals posted on my wall in the office. I looked at themmid-week & said to myself there’s always next week. It been busy with the girls finishing school. Gotta find time to get to yoga and make myself work out @ home. I had a reaction to my allergy shots & used that as my excuse to skip workouts. And a last minute decision to go to the beach this wknd helped to take my workout time-had to research hotels…we walked a lot this weekend, but that’s all I’ve got. We had a nice time together, too. 🙂 Can’t even think about my unhealthy eating (&y addiction to Grotto’s pizza). Maybe next time I’ll actually run on the beach…good luck this week, Carrie.

  2. Linda Devlin said,

    June 13, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    Well it’s been a while since I checked in….sorry busy month.
    I did make time for myself/friends but not as much as I’d of liked to.
    I’m on day 110 of my food journal and am faithfully running 4.5 miles a day and loving how that is making me feel.
    I’ve had a few off days with food but nothing crazy.
    I’ll keep the goal regarding making time for myself and friends and add to work toward running 5 miles.
    Glad you two seem well. Jen awesome you got some beach time and Carrie you’ll look awesome on the cruise 😦

  3. Linda Devlin said,

    June 13, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    Oops no frown face at end of comment only smiles 🙂

  4. Jen said,

    June 14, 2010 at 12:23 am

    Linda-beach was great. It’s nice we are only a 3 hour drive from it. Too bad they have so many Grottos pizza locations…I couldn’t get away from it…maybe yoga on the beach next time? If you git’s ever wanna go for a girls wknd-let me know. I’m in! 🙂

    • Jen said,

      June 14, 2010 at 12:25 am

      Didn’t want 2 call you gits–I typed “you guys” or so I thought…oops!

    • June 14, 2010 at 12:37 pm

      Oh I am always up for a girls weekend. In fact…I’m trying to get a group of girls together for my 40th birthday. Just an overnight to A/C sometime in October. All are welcome…if you are a female that is. LOL

    • Linda Devlin said,

      June 14, 2010 at 8:15 pm

      Sounds great just don’t know when. That would be awesome 🙂


Leave a Reply

