My Staycation Begins

My staycation begins today.  I am going to use this week to relax, regroup and refocus my weight loss and getting fit efforts.  I will check my email and do some work related tasks, but I’m really going to try to remember why it was so important for me to start this journey.  I don’t feel very healthy lately.  I’m scattered, anxious and a bit down these days.  I need to shake it off and get back on the wagon as Lilly told me last night. 

Getting back on the wagon for me is back to a routine that provides some structure and a bit of discipline.  Everything that was healthy in my life has slacked off a bit.  I set goals and I don’t keep them so that makes me feel guilty and I start thinking why bother or this is too much like work.  In the beginning it wasn’t work, it was a goal and something to strive for. 

So here are my plans for my staycation:

1.  Wake up by 7am each day…no excuses
2.  Eat a healthy breakfast and plan my lunch & dinner while doing that
3.  Work out by 10am and be ready for the rest of my day by noon
4.  GET SOME SUN…with sunscreen protection of course!
5.  Blog every day and start using this space as a journal again
6.  Log my food and stick within my calorie budget…absolutely no excuses
7.  Have fun and enjoy my life

I do have some outings planned too.  Thursday night I’m going to see Tim McGraw with Aaron, Brittany, Bob and Andria.  I’ve been waiting forever to see Tim McGraw!  Saturday we are going to Sandcastle (water park) with Brittany and Bob.  This is a step in a new direction for me.  I’m not a big fan of my friends seeing me in a swimsuit, but I’m doing it…regardless of the fact that I’m still not at my goal weight.  I can’t hide from life in fear of looking bigger than my friends.

Oh, and I’m going to take more pictures for this blog.  It needs some life! 

So come back tomorrow as I chronicle my staycation for you.

3 Comments

  1. Jen said,

    July 6, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    i have a similar plan for this week…girls are in pgh @ camp with beck’s girls–staying @ my parents. john is working and i was going to do some work in the yard, but it’s too hot & that’s bad with my asthma…i am heading to a level 2 yoga class this am…hope that it doesn’t kill me! it’s been weeks since i did yoga and i need a jump start. take care, carrie. good luck this week and your continuing journey. 🙂 jen

  2. Linda Devlin said,

    July 6, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    Your plan sounds like a good one Carrie. The journey is never really an easy one and sometimes one can fall off course but keep hanging in there and give yourself credit for even small accomplishments ’cause they count too. Have a blast at the concert and at Sandcastle too. Take pride in what you have achieved and don’t worry about anyone’s opinions, everyone has them, you won’t be judged in a negative light by anyone who cares about you anyway. Also, Dr. Phil has said many times….”You really wouldn’t care what anyone thinks about you if you knew how seldom they did.” I believe that is the quote. You are doing great!!!!!!! Have a great week! Hey Jen…..great seeing you at Kennywood. What a great day to go. 🙂

  3. Vicki said,

    July 6, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    I like your plan for your staycation — and it sounds like you’re going to have a lot of fun too! Go Girl!


Leave a Reply

