Staycation Day #2

I’m super proud of myself this morning.  The only thing that I did not do yesterday was get some sun.  It was too hot to sit outside and bake.  I think today will be even hotter, but I shall try.  So I had a very healthy breakfast yesterday and then I was off to the gym. 

I restarted by 10k training program and did a 20 minute easy pace run. 

After  a short 5 minute rest I hit the eliptical for 30 minutes.

I burned a total of 792 calories which is my largest burn at one time EVER! 

The best part of my day was my little trip to Old Navy where I purchased NON PLUS size clothing!  Oh yeah. 

Today I’m going to run for 30 minutes and strength train and then come home and see if I can get some sun.  I still need to figure out dinner tonight, but I know it is going to involve asparagus, zucchini and some fresh peas.  What are you doing with your day?

3 Comments

  1. Jen said,

    July 7, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    Awesome, Carrie!! Almost 800 calories at one time? Fantastic!!

    I am similarly on stay-cation. Went 2 yoga yesterday hoping for a favorite instructor, she must also be on vacation. Got 2 try a new instructor & def benefitted from the class. Today I went 2 the other studio in town hoping to try out a new instructor-he wasn’t there, but had the most wonderful class with a new instructor, Julie. Hope she starts teaching there regularly.

    Getting hair cut & colored today, too! Yippee! I’m avoiding the outside as much as possible because of my asthma. Good luck @ the gym!

  2. vvanarsdale said,

    July 7, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    Woo Hoo – sounds like you’re back on track. Glad to hear you started training again for a 10k. And Kudos on the smaller size. GO Girl!!!

  3. vvanarsdale said,

    July 7, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    p.s. Be careful out there — it’s HOT. Be safe.


Leave a Reply

