What a week….

Well I weigh in tonight and I’m certain I will have a gain this week.  It was a difficult week on many levels and I did not stick to my eating plan very well.  I did much better on the exercise front though.  I worked out 4 days this week.  I got in 3 good cardio workouts and one strength training with a trainer.  She kicked my a$$, but in a good way I guess.  We did leg presses, step ups, leg curls, calf raises, shoulder presses, planks, ab torture with a medicine ball and leg lifts.  All of this in 30 minutes.  I haven’t sweat that much in a long time.  I made the mistake of saying “I can’t” on my last set of shoulder presses…never say that to a personal trainer.  Bad mistake.  My next session is on Wednesday and hopefully I’ll be back to standing upright by then.  LOL

I’m mentally drained and I think that has taken a toll on my diet.  I’m eating healthy foods, just too much of them.  I can’t seem to satisfy my hunger at all so I just keep eating.  I also haven’t been sleeping more than 4 -5 hours a night.  Just too much on my mind I guess.  The scale will tell the truth tonight for sure.

I’m looking forward to a better week and some clarity as well.  I have a cardio workout planned for this evening, strength training on Wednesday, cardio Thursday and strength training on Friday. Saturday is a rest day since Aaron and I have a wedding reception to attend.

Next week I start the final countdown to our cruise.  It’s going to be a busy week, but well worth it.    Oh I made some awesome zucchini muffins this weekend and will post the recipe and pic later this week.

How was your week?

1 Comment

  1. vvanarsdale said,

    August 16, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    Sorry to hear you had a rough week. Hang in there!

    I’m glad it’s going well with your trainer. You’re paying her to kick your butt — just remember that!

    Try to get some rest and hopefully you’ll feel more like yourself soon. You have a vacation to look forward to!


Leave a Reply

