Sorry…

I know, I know!  I’ve been MIA for a little over a week.  I’ve been super busy with the gym and work and packing/prepping for my cruise.  I just really have not had too much to say that I think would be of any interest to you, my loyal readers.  (all 8 of you LOL)

I gained 1 pound last week, so that put me at a total loss of 4 pounds for the month I’ve been on Jenny Craig.  Not super, but it’s 4 pounds less than I used to weigh.  I am very hopeful that some of that gain is attributed to an increase in muscle mass.  I will get a complete analysis at the gym next month that will include my body fat% and all my measurements.  I know I will see some improvement because I’ve been working my rear off at the gym.

Ah, the gym.  I love my trainer.  Not in a weird, romantic sort of way, but she is a really good fit for me.   She works me hard, but is willing to back off if I’m in extreme pain or about to faint.  : )  We haven’t done the same workout twice yet and she manages to keep me from wanting to hurt her.  (Not that I would actually do such a thing!)  We have this running joke about my running shoe collection.  I have only worn the same pair of shoes once so far.  What can I say, some woman have tons of heels…I have 10 pairs of fitness shoes. 

I was a little worried about how I was going to keep building my endurance and strength on the cruise, but she has written out three very easy to remember workouts that I can do on the boat and I will do them.  I don’t want the pain of using my muscles for the first time EVER AGAIN!

My last little tidbit is the 2nd most exciting thing that happened this week.  I’ve reserved a spot at an ashram in NY for a 3 day vegetarian cooking workshop.  I’m looking forward to it on many levels and will provide more information once I get back from my vacation.

You will be hearing from me again in September.

4 Comments

  1. jen said,

    August 25, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    glad you checked-in! sounds like some exciting times and that your work is really paying off! i had no idea you had such a shoe problem. 🙂 if i had the same thing, my shoes would all look the same. if i find something i like, i buy several of them…so they’d all be blue and white nikes!! 🙂 i wish you happy times on your cruise! remember to savor each moment–be present!! take care, jen

  2. Vicki said,

    August 25, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    Hi!
    I’m so glad it’s going so good with your trainer. Keep at it!

    I have the same problem you do with sneakers — I own at least 10 pair. Who knew!

    Have a WONDERFUL vacation and wear comfortable shoes. There’s a lot of walking.

    Looking forward to the ashram with you in Nov.

  3. Hiral said,

    August 26, 2010 at 2:44 am

    good luck with your fitness goals.

  4. Tammy McLeod said,

    August 28, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    Sounds like you’ve got a wonderful time in front of you. Good luck and stay away from the buffet.


Leave a Reply

