Women In Real Life

I have another pet project and I hope you will check it out.  WIRL…Women in Real Life is a facebook page where women can go to seek advice, share stories and connect with other women.  I decided to start this page when I realized how much I lean on other women when I can’t quite stand on my own.  I am always amazed and touched by how supportive the women in my life are when one of us is in need.  I launched the page today and it will continue to evolve and grow with your support and ideas.  I’m going to lean on Vicki quite a bit to get this going since she is the professional writer, but I want your ideas.  What would you like to see?  What info would be most helpful to you?  I would love to have guest posts by some of my women blogger friends….hint hint.  I want this to be a positive way for us to stay connected and share our strengths and journeys.  I hope you will check it out and enjoy it.

WIRL…Women In Real Life

2 Comments

  1. September 20, 2010 at 2:30 am

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Alltop Facebook, Carrie Labowitz. Carrie Labowitz said: Women In Real Life: http://wp.me/pRvRU-5l […]

  2. Linda Devlin said,

    September 20, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    This is a great idea and a nice forum for all women. A strenth based community of women is a great opportunity to gather and share,as well as, provide insights when grappling with life on a various levels.


Leave a Reply

