Recovery

Lately it feels like I’m sick all the time.  I keep getting this nasty stomach virus that is going around.  I was down for the past two days again.  At first I thought I was having a gallbladder attack, but once again it was the stomach bug.  You feel like crap for 24-48 hours and then you feel like a new person.  It was not at all how I was hoping to jump-start my 2011 weight loss, but it worked.  I actually listened to my body this time and just rested.  I think I must have laid in bed for 24 hours and that is not like me at all.  I was going stir crazy by dinner time last night.

I decided to make the best of my down time and read my new copy of Vegetarian Times.  Wow did they have some great recipes.  I’m going to try the Goat Cheese Asparagus Crustless Quiche tonight…I hope.  You blend the goat cheese with shallots and garlic and then blend in 2 eggs and 5 egg whites.  You pour this all over grilled asparagus and bake.  I’m not a big Quiche person, but I love goat cheese and love asparagus.  I’ll have a full report for you later in the week..with pictures.

What do you do when you are sick and trapped at home?

Leave a Reply

