1/11/11 at 11:11

Am I crazy to be nervous about working out with a different trainer tonight?  Leigh is on vacation so I’m working with Ryan today and Thursday.  I’m actually making myself ill over this.  Silly..I know.  Leigh and I have become good friends and I don’t worry about embarrassing myself with her (and believe me I get really embarrassed sometimes).  I’ve gotten comfortable with Leigh’s style and she knows how far she can push me.   Speaking of Leigh…what do you all think about having her contribute every now and then with training tips? 

I could have taken the week off from training, but I didn’t.  I pushed myself to schedule these appointments and I’m going to keep them.  I deal with new people all the time at work.  This shouldn’t be any different. 

Drum roll please………..I lost 2 pounds this week.  Leigh took my measurements last week and my waist and hips are smaller than the last round of measurements.  My body fat was up by 1% but I can fix that.  Hopefully the 2 pound loss isn’t just a result of my stomach flu last week.  We will just have to see if I can do it again this week.

1 Comment

  1. Tammy McLeod said,

    February 2, 2011 at 12:59 am

    You are a wonderful role model for the rest of us with your “stick-to-it-ness”. Congratulations.


Leave a Reply

