Getting organized…..

I’ve been struggling a bit with a good format for my blog.  I feel like it’s just been random posts lately.  When I started this blog I had so many ideas and couldn’t wait to get writing and sharing.  I’m not sure what happened.  Well, I guess life happened and things started getting crazier than normal.  I wanted to build a community here and I feel like I started to do that, but let’s be honest, I wouldn’t keep coming back if there was nothing new to read.  I don’t even know if I’m a good writer or if I have anything interesting to say half the time.  

In the beginning I had assigned topics for certain days of the week and I liked that idea so I’m going back to that idea.  These are my thoughts so far, but I would really like your input.  You are reading this and I want to discuss topics that not only help me, but help you too.  That’s what community is all about right?  I can’t promise to post every day of the week, but I think if I have topics to think about I will post a little more often.  My thoughts: 

Movin’ Mondays:  Exercise or general fitness talk (maybe I’ll get Leigh to give us some tips from the personal trainer…hint hint) 

Troublesome Tuesdays:   Discussion on something I’ve struggled with during my journey to wellness 

Weight Watchers Wednesdays:  Discussion about my experience with Weight Watchers and any good tips I’ve found on the program, recipe share, etc. 

Track Talk Thursday:  General discuss on my 5k training 

Follow Up Friday:  I’ll use Fridays to recap my weeks progress on running, eating, weight, etc. 

Wordless Weekends:  I’ll use the weekends to post photos I’ve taken or seen that have inspired me or mean something to me. 

Those are my initial thoughts.  Do you have anything you would like to read about?

1 Comment

  1. Yum Yucky said,

    February 14, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    I see all of these topics ’round town and I always enjoy them from other bloggers. Go go it.


Leave a Reply

