Welcome Back

I feel like a bit of an imposter.  I haven’t written in so long and Fitbloggin is less than a month from now.  I want to write more, but I just haven’t felt like I had anything worthy to write about.  The past three months have been a rollercoaster ride for me, personally and professionally.  Mentally I am all over the place.  Bottom line…I lost faith in myself and I stopped believing I could reach my goals.  None of those things make for a very inspirational read.

I have to start over.  I don’t mean that I’ve gained all 40 lbs back and I don’t mean that I’ve stopped exercising, but I need to look at this differently.  This was supposed to be a healthy lifestyle change and it became a constant battle with the scale and I when I didn’t see the results I wanted I sank back into eating to make myself feel better which just made matters worse.  I pulled away from my friends and just wanted to stay home and feel sorry for myself.  Pathetic, I know.

So I need to pick myself up and dust myself off.  I need to focus on making better choices and not letting my inner critic rule my life.  I had a very successful week with my weight watchers and the gym.  I logged every bite and made it to the gym four times.  The results….a three pound weight loss and a much needed ego boost. 

So let’s consider this week #1 back on the plan.  These are my 4 goals this week:

1.  Log food each day
2.  Exercise on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday
3.  Wake at 6:30 each day and eat breakfast at home…no rushing out the door
4.  I have two dinners this week so I need to make good healthy choices

Oh, I almost forgot ….I ran my first official 5k.  I completed it in just under 41 minutes.   Yay me!

1 Comment

  1. Natasha said,

    April 25, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    You got this, Carrie!! Just owning up to everything you said in that post is proof that you’ve taken a setback and turned it around into something positive (knowledge is power!). Great job this past week and congrats on the 5k time! 41 minutes for your first race is definitely something to be proud of!


Leave a Reply

